Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
19 juillet 2008

Frustration :-(

Like many other beaders, I was tempted by Laura McCabe's spectacular "Crown Jewels".

I chose to make them using some lovely 12mm Swarovski squares (4470). I spent most of last Saturday bezeling them. Since I had no diagram (20$ on Beadpatterncentral.com) I trusted myself to succeed by trial and error. 34 delicas made the best fit, so I used that amount to start all 8 squares.

That was very shortsighted of my part. I should have though ahead at that stage already, that when making a 3d polyhedra I ought to use some basic math to realize the number should be devidible by 4...

Many beading hours later, after quite a few broken needles and numerous broken and replaced delicas, this was the result of my shortsightedness...

DSCF5712

One square entirely got out of its bezel

DSCF5711

Frustration.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
Hello Tali, donn't be frustrated , mine was <br /> worse, I undid it, however it remains a beautiful model.<br /> What do you think you of a new try?
S
I know this feeling... :) But I guess that you still earned an important experience, even if you ended up with this result, so maybe it's better taking that trial and error process than having it done by following instructions. And even if it's not perfect, the colors are great!
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité