Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
14 mai 2011

A Netted Donut to match Trellis Necklace

The BeadMavens is a wonderful group of talented beaders, who share their knowledge, ideas and creativity with the rest of us beaders. On Fridays they sometimes publish a free tutorial, courtesy of one of the group's members. Back in March, NEDbeads offered a free tutorial of her beautiful Trellis Necklace for just one day to people who would leave a comment on the BeadMavens blog and sent her an email.

Unfortunately, I was too late and missed the generous free offer by a few hours. A beady friend of mine, who was on time but decided not to make the Trellis Necklace sent me her copy, after she heard how sorry I was to have missed it. I just loved making it!

After completing several sections of the necklace I knew I had to make a focal element to go with it, and I found this donut that was just the right color for the gemstone beads I used to connect the necklace sections. I played around with the traditional netted donut and came up with this design.

So here it is: Trellis Necklace with my Lacy Donut. I think they go together really well, don't you?

If enough people like the donut, I'll be happy to make a tutorial and offer it for free. So please let me know if you are interested.

The excellent tutorial for the Trellis Necklace is on sale on NEDbeads' Etsy shop.

 TRELLIS_LACY

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
A beautiful necklace with an even more beautiful donut,also I would like to have a tutorial for this donut because it is incredible. Thanks for the offer.<br /> Regards Manouscha
J
פשוט נפעמת משילוב הצבעים והאיזון הכל כך נכון בתכשיט היפיפה והעדין הזה.<br /> <br /> מאוד אהבתי גם את שרשרת הפריפורם האחרונה שלך. הצבעים נפלאים.<br /> <br /> ובודאי שאם יש לך סבלנות וזמן פנוי אשמח מאוד לנסות את הטוטוריאל של הדונטס המקסים הזה.
T
For you very kind comments. If more people let me know that they like the donut I will definitely publish the tutorial.
A
I could look at your foto for hours, I just love your beading style, thank you also for giving the links and I would like to have a tutorial. The netted donut is such an eyecatcher. The necklace is so nice in its colors and materials used.
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité