Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
14 juin 2008

A Reversible Necklace

I have had these little triangles for quite a while in a range of colors, from different shades of green to yellow-orange to dark purple. I just couldn't make up my mind what to make of them. I thing I must have started 5-6 different things, none of which I liked.

Then, at one of the workshops I attended, I saw this lovely spiral made by Handush, who used silver and black triangles, and I knew immediately what to do.

I just loved the idea of flowing from one color into the other. The result was a spiral starting at green and ending at the dark purple. I made two identical ones.

Then, I couldn't decide how to mount them. It took me a while and quite a few attempts to realize that I like both ends and that each deserves to be at the front. That's how this became a reversible necklace. I made two toggles, one on each end so this necklace can be worn either with the green at the front of with the purple.

Here it is:

toggle1

Green side at the front

toggle3

Purple side at the front

toggle4

Closer look at the toggle

toggle5

Oh and guess what? It can also double as a bracelet. How neat is that?

BRACELET1

Other side (not top quality picture. When did you last try to photograpg your own wrist?)

BRACELET2

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Glorious idea and beautiful color mix !
Z
WOW, great idea, and your work is stunning, as usual, and well, I did not expect less :-)<br /> <br /> hugzzz
M
Seen the necklace in "live"<br /> <br /> It's gorgeous and the idea of two toggels is brilliant.<br /> <br /> Dear - you did it again. Love your work
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité