Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
19 janvier 2008

Exploring Beaded Beads

For some time now I have been fascinated with the concept of beaded beads. I just love the geometry and the fact that although they take some concentrated effort to create, they provide quick gratification. Besides, they are beautiful.

My first attempt at BB, last spring, was the Bellissiomo bead by Marcia de Coster from the book The Art and Elegance of Beadweaving. I even taught this design at some workshops organized by my beaders circle, the "Communa". I wore this necklace for Pesach.

beaded_beads

Lately I have been playing around with different types of BB based on larger wooden beads inside them.

Sereine's wonderful Serenity Beads was one design I tried.

bb6

Another version was GPU's BB's

GPUBB

I instantly fell in love with Claudia Peetje's Cubead posted on the French forums, and made what I consider to be my best piece of jewelery so far, a sautoir with green beaded beads.

sautoir2

sautoir3

When I found out that there was a book about my new obsession, I immediately ordered "The Art of Beaded Beads". It arrived last week and I had to try out some of the most interesting designs.

Well, the Pumpkin Bead turned out to be a disappointment. It took ages to make. I had to restart about three times and only when I switched from C-lon to Fireline could I work this to competion. I am not at all happy with the result and there is no way I am redoing this one.

pumpkin 

The next experiment was much better, but the result is a huge beaded bead, the Dodecahedron bead, which I finished late last night.

dedocahedron

I have no idea yet what I will use it for. I guess I need to live with it for a while until it grows on me (I sure hope it doesn't actually grow more though, lol).

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Elles sont très jolies tes beaded beads Tali. Un gros bisous de ton amie Colette.
S
At last, a place that one can be impressed and enjoy your wonderful work which I admire!<br /> <br /> The sautoir with green beaded beads is GREAT, and I am happy I had the chance to see it closely.<br /> <br /> I hope you will keep this blog updated! <br /> Good luck!<br /> <br /> Smadar
M
WOW..... tali, I am so impress.....i wish you a lot of luck, you deserve it, you have a lot of talent......<br /> <br /> love you....malinka from the komona
I
טלי!!<br /> ברכותי לבלוג החדש שלך. התחלה מבטיחה ביותר.<br /> אני סקרנית לראות איזו שרשרת תכיני מהחרוזים (שעשויים מחרוזים) החדשים שהכנת!!<br /> LOVE U<br /> איריס.
E
Dear Tali<br /> SHAPO on your blog. Your love to the B&B is something you shared with us in the "communa" ,and since we first met I learned from u a lot.<br /> Hope to c more of your beautiful now, that you have this blog.<br /> Love <br /> Dalia
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité