Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
21 octobre 2008

Kepler's Star

Kepler's Star is another great design by the brilliant Gwen Fisher from Beadinfinitum.com. A picture of her gorgeous bracelet was posted on our beading Commune a couple of weeks ago as a decryption challenge.

KeplersStarGwen Fisher's Kepler's Star Bracelet

I managed to reconstruct the design, but it did not come out quite as nice as the original. By a wonderful joint effort, it was finally decrypted by Miki Sagi, and documented by Susie Sharkie. Chapeau and thank you both!!!

This is the type of design I can not resist. It is so lace-like. In fact, it is identical to a certain bobbin lace pattern I like.

torchon

I just had to make my version. After several essays, I decided to make it with 0/15 seed beads and to fill the round holes created by the pattern with Swarovski bicones. Here I was inspired by the talented Arduinna from Hungary.

Here is the result. I like it so much I just have to show it from all angles:

DSCF6170

DSCF6171

DSCF6174

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
C'est un très joli travail et un bijou magnifique. Bravo à toi Tali et gros bisous.
S
Tali,<br /> Your bracelet is just gorgeous! I love your twist on Gwen Fisher's design and, as usual, the colors that you've chosen are great, too.<br /> Just beautiful, Bravo! :)
E
Dear Tali<br /> Your bracelet is wonderful- the colors , the perfect symmetry and above all the "work together" that made it possible. You also be proud with the comments you got from the first league of the beaders world!!! edalia
Z
WOW Tali!!<br /> <br /> You just mamaged to gather some of the most admired and tallented beading and designing "stars" with your version of the<br /> "Kepler's Star Bracelet" What a honor!<br /> <br /> Well done! What a wonderful job, and I would say that you are a BRIGHT STAR too.<br /> <br /> Have fun in the gallaxy of fame :-)<br /> <br /> hugzz<br /> <br /> zebra
T
and how honored I feel with such warm comments from some of my most admired beaders in the world. <br /> Thank you so much, Pencio, Arduinna, Judith and Gwen.
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité