Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
19 février 2010

Göreme

Last week I decided to make Marcia de Coster's bracelet Cappadocia from her wonderful book "Beaded Opulence". The only 3 mm filepolished beads I had enough of (706 units!) was a pale transparent green. I had about a third of the amount with an AB finish and two thirds without. I decided that should do, and started RAWing away. When I got quite far into the project I realized that the result with the beads I had chosen was....well "bland" would be an understated word. I'd say "blah"..... boring.... unappealing.

IMG_0591

By then I had already completed more than half of the bracelet . I was about to take it apart. I have done that often enough in the past when I wasn't happy with the result even at later stages into the project, when I was "invested" deeper.

But I felt this one I could save.

I started playing around with some embellishment options. This is how it came out:

NEVESHEHIR

The picture does not even come close to relaying the "bling" and the tridimensional effect of this beauty.

This one, albeit out of focus, comes a bit closer:

NEVESHEHIR3

Here is another one:

NEVESHEHIR2

I named it Göreme, after the nicest spot in Cappadocia. I am so happy with how it came out!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Waouuu, it is a very beautiful beadwork Tali ! Bravo, I love it very much ! Colours are gorgeous ! Many kisses from France !
O
Dear Tali, what can I say other than one big WOW!!! The bracelet is gorgeous!
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité