Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
29 novembre 2009

Autumn

My mom brough back with her from her visit to the States two fabulous new beading books for me. "Beaded Opulence" by Marcia Decoster and "Bead Fusion" by Rachel Nelson- Smith. I just couldn't put them down. I loved everything about those two books: the projects, the photography, the quality of production, the paper - WOW!

I couldn't make up my mind which projext to do first, so it took me a bit of time to decide, to check I had all the materials and to start. The first was Twilight by Marcia Decoster. I fell in love with the texture, the idea that this was free form, but still within "rules", the opportunity to play with colours and finishes.

So now I had to make coulor choices. I started in several directions and somehow they always ended up in same place: autumn colours. greens, reds and yellow-orange-gold.

We don't really have autumn in Israel. Somehow summer winds down straight into winter, if it can be called winter at all. We never get those fabulous fall colours that you see in Europe and the US and Canada. So I can't really even blame it on the season.

Anyway, here it is

autumn1

autumn4

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Hello Tali, <br /> this one is so nice, my soul is dancing!!<br /> Anja
F
Hi Tali,<br /> <br /> All the things you do are very well done, it's beautiful. I like specially this bracelet : the colors are splendidly chosen (hope you will excuse my fault because my english is not very good)<br /> <br /> Florence
C
I love it Tali ! The colours you have choice are wonderful ! Kiss-kiss !
K
Superbe !
Á
Bravo!!!
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité