Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
10 octobre 2009

More new work

I'm on a roll! I spent the weekend bringing some pieces to their happy completion.

I have to confess. have this annoying tendency to start numerous projects simultaneously and not finish most of them. Some I leave somewhere along the line because I don't like the outcome; In other cases a broken bead or the end of a thread is enough to make me put it down. Sometimes I make a focal item and then run out of ideas how to mount it, so I just leave it laying around until I get inspired. Plenty of reasons not to finish work. And then, one day I just get filled with the right kind of energy and ambition and there I am, completing one piece after the other. Today is such a day.

I made these three Kim's Flowers (by Kim Anderson) quite while ago and couldn't decide what to do with them. Until today:

kim_flower

I made this simple netted necklace a couple of day ago after seeing it in a workshop. I have no idea who originally designed it. Sometimes I just love simple and fast.

netting_necklace

The last two pendants are my version to Colette's Serti Swirl. I totally fell in love with this design the moment I saw it on Colette's blog . In adition to being a most generous woman, Colette is a wonderful beader, with a unique style and technique. I adapted her schema to smaller beads and I think the result is beautiful. I hope the photos reflect some of their real beauty.

swirl2

swirl1

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
YOur three flower necklace is beautiful. Do you have any idea where one can get Kim Anderson's tutorial for the flowers?
N
Le collier est superbe, j'adore tu as trouvé le modèle chez Colette ? et les pendentifs j'adore je ne l'avais pas vu sur son blog<br /> Tu réalises de superbes bijoux<br /> Bravo<br /> Nadou
K
I love your necklace with the Kim's flowers. Congratulations ! I love the netted one as well !!!!
T
for your kind remarks
T
Very nice pieces!
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité