Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TALI BEADS
21 janvier 2009

Pitaya Necklace

I immediately fell in love with those lovely little conifer cones I saw on Mariposa 's blog. She calls them Pitaya after the exotic fruit. To me they look more like conifer cones.

Anyway, my dear friend Orly referred me to the schema and it was the perfect project to take with me while waiting for my kids while they went to see a show during the Hannukka holiday. I sat there in the pleasant winter sun and made this lovely litte one.

DSCF6452_1

Back home I did some more experimenting and made these:

pitaya3

It took me a while to find some lovely Onyx beads to go with the black and white BB's, but I finally found them and here it is - my Pitaya necklace

pitaya_necklace2

One more picture:

pitaya_necklace1

Thank you Mariposa for the lovely design!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
http://judith27k.blogspot.com/2009/12/25-261209-chinese-pitaya-earrings.html
C
Wao Tali, what a wonderful work ! Many kisses !
B
Hello, <br /> Do you want to exchange link with my blog? I have already put your link on mine.<br /> <br /> URL: http://beading-jewelrymaking.blogspot.com<br /> <br /> Contact e-mail: newbeadedjewelry@gmail.com<br /> <br /> If you like to exchange link, please put this title on your blog: <br /> <br /> Beading -Jewelry making<br /> <br /> <br /> Thanks for cooperation<br /> Bili
J
I love your necklace, it's beautiful!
S
I have a surprise for yoy.<br /> Here: http://www.tapuz.co.il/blog/userBlog.asp?FolderName=cozma10<br /> <br /> With Love :-)<br /> <br /> Sigal.
TALI BEADS
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité